BollywoodMovie News

India vs Sri Lanka T20: Lightning Bowling: Challenge for Team India

India vs Sri Lanka T20

Colombo’s R. India set a target of 133 runs to Sri Lanka in the second T20 match played at Premadasa Stadium. After losing the toss, Team India came out to bat first due to lack of important players. Shikhar Dhawan-Ruturaj Gaikwad, who opened the innings, provided India a good India. Batting carefully, the pair added 49 runs for the first wicket. At this point Shanaka was caught by Minot on the ball and Ruthuraja (21) went away.

Kannadiga Devadatta Padikkal then gave Nayak a decent backing. Shikhar Dhawan (40) was dismissed on the clean bowled ball of Dhananjay. Padikkal failed to make a big mark, promising 1 six and 1 four. Hasranga bowled clean bowled 29 balls in 23 balls. Sanju Samson was also walk out after scoring 7 runs along with Dhananjay.

Nitish Rana and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who joined the team at this stage, crossed the 100 mark. Nitish Rana, who scored 9 runs in the last over, was bowled by veteran batsman Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who added 13 runs for the loss of 132 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

Team India is leading 1-0 in the three-match T20 series and if it wins the match, the series will be lost. Sri Lanka are on the verge of winning the match with a tie.

Team India in second T20 match:
Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Devdath Padikkal, Ruthuraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson (wk), Nitish Rana, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Zakaria, Rahul Chahar

Read also: Gary Sobers

Also read: Surya Kumar Yadav has a chance

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button